No. There are no marijuana dispensaries in Wilmington because cannabis is illegal for medical and recreational purposes in North Carolina, Wilmington's home state. In North Carolina, cannabis is a Schedule VI substance, and its use or sale is prohibited under the North Carolina Controlled Substances Act.
There are no medical cannabis dispensaries in Wilmington because medical marijuana remains illegal in North Carolina. Even though persons with intractable epilepsy can use marijuana-based cannabidiol (CBD) with no more than 0.9% THC to treat seizures under HB 766, North Carolina has yet to legalize medical marijuana. Patients who qualify for cannabis-derived CBD treatment in Wilmington can only get them in states with medical marijuana programs, and the closest to North Carolina is Pennsylvania.
No. Residents of Wilmington cannot legally buy weed from online dispensaries because marijuana is illegal in North Carolina, and there are no online cannabis dispensaries in Wilmington.
There are no dispensaries in Wilmington. Residents who qualify for high-CBD/low-THC cannabis treatment may visit dispensaries in neighboring states with medical marijuana programs to get their medications.
Because marijuana is illegal in North Carolina, Wilmington has no dispensaries. As a result, Wilmington has no dispensary laws.
Recreational marijuana is illegal in Wilmington. The sale, possession, and cultivation of cannabis in the city are considered offenses and attract severe penalties. According to North Carolina law, possession of up to 1.5 ounces of cannabis for personal use in Wilmington is a misdemeanor. The offender risks a $1,000 fine and up to 45 days of incarceration. Also, the possession or intent to sell more than 1.5 ounces of marijuana for personal use in Wilmington is deemed a felony.
Medical marijuana is illegal in Wilmington. However, under HB 766, residents with intractable epilepsy can use cannabis-based CBD products with 0.9% or less THC concentration to treat seizures. The possession, sale, or cultivation of marijuana products with over 0.9% THC in Wilmington for medical purposes is a punishable offense under North Carolina law.
Wilmington residents cannot get medical marijuana cards because medical cannabis remains illegal in North Carolina. However, residents with intractable epilepsy or seizure disorder may obtain approval to use high-CBD/low-THC cannabis (with no more than 0.9% THC) by getting a recommendation from a neurologist certified by the North Carolina Medical Board. To qualify for a physician's recommendation for high-CBD/low-THC in Wilmington, a patient must be at least 18 years of age and be a legal resident of North Carolina. Patients under 18 must get their parents' or legal guardians' consent.
Once a patient's physician approves them for high-CBD/low-THC cannabis in Wilmington, the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) will enroll them in the state's limited medical marijuana program. However, the DHSS will not issue a physical medical marijuana card.
It is illegal to consume cannabis anywhere in Wilmington as it is considered a Schedule VI substance in North Carolina.
There are no cannabis dispensaries in Wilmington. As a result, no one can buy marijuana anywhere in the city.
The sale of cannabis for either medical or recreational purposes within Wilmington borders is prohibited.
Because marijuana is illegal in North Carolina, it is unlawful to sell any strain of cannabis in Wilmington.
No. Wilmington prohibits the consumption of marijuana by any means, including smoking.
It is illegal to possess any amount of cannabis in Wilmington. Even though North Carolina has decriminalized the possession of 0.5 ounces of cannabis, the offense is still considered a misdemeanor that attracts a $200 fine. Severe penalties, including jail sentences, are meted out on individuals caught possessing more than 0.5% ounces of marijuana in Wilmington.
No, it is illegal to ship cannabis in Wilmington. Besides being a federal offense, marijuana possession is prohibited in North Carolina, and so is shipping it.
No. Ordering cannabis online in Wilmington is illegal because marijuana is prohibited in North Carolina. Although state law permits patients with intractable epilepsy to use high-CBD/low-THC cannabis to treat seizures, they may only get it out of state, not by ordering it online.
No. In compliance with North Carolina law, there are no weed dispensaries in Wilmington, let alone 24-hour dispensaries.
No. Tourists cannot use weed dispensaries in Wilmington because the city has no operating dispensaries.
There are currently no cannabis dispensaries in Wilmington, and the sale of marijuana is illegal.
Wilmington prohibits the establishment of cannabis dispensaries because marijuana is illegal in North Carolina.
There are no marijuana dispensaries in Wilmington, hence no scanning of ID at dispensaries.
There are currently no legal weed dispensaries in Wilmington because North Carolina has yet to legalize cannabis for medical or recreational purposes.
Cannabis dispensaries cannot legally operate in Wilmington as weed remains illegal. Even dispensaries in states that have legalized marijuana do not take credit cards as payment means for cannabis products.
There are currently no weed dispensaries approved to sell cannabis products in Wilmington.
There are no marijuana dispensaries in Wilmington. Generally, dispensaries do not take health insurance because marijuana remains illegal at the federal level and medical insurance companies comply with federal laws.
No. There are no legal dispensaries in Wilmington; hence, no tracking of cannabis purchased illegally.
No dispensary is approved to sell cannabis to anyone in Wilmington, including those under 18.
No agency is currently appointed to regulate cannabis in North Carolina, hence Wilmington. However, marijuana remains illegal in the state.
Report illegal cannabis activities in Wilmington to the Wilmington Police Department at (910) 452-6120. Alternatively, residents can file a report with the Department by contacting its drug activity hotline at (866) WPD-NARC.