Marijuana Dispensaries in High Point

Find Authorized Cannabis Stores Near You

Select a Distance
1 mi
2 mi
5 mi
10 mi
20 mi

Are there Marijuana Dispensaries in High Point?

No. Marijuana dispensaries are not available in the City of High Point as marijuana is illegal for medical and recreational purposes in the State of North Carolina. Under the North Carolina Controlled Substances Act, marijuana is identified as a Schedule VI substance, meaning its use and sale are prohibited in the state.

Are there Medical Marijuana Dispensaries in High Point?

No. High Point has no medical cannabis dispensaries since medical marijuana remains illegal in the State of North Carolina. Although the state has passed a law (HB 766) allowing individuals with intractable epilepsy to use cannabidiol (CBD) containing low concentration level (0.9%) THC, such products are typically obtained from CBD stores and not marijuana dispensaries.

Can You Buy Cannabis from Online Weed Dispensaries in High Point?

No. High Point residents cannot legally buy weed from online dispensaries because marijuana is illegal in North Carolina, and there are no authorized online cannabis dispensaries in the city.

Visiting a Dispensary in High Point

There are no dispensaries to visit in High Point. City residents authorized to use CBD extracts under the restricted medical program in the city can only visit CBD stores to purchase the appropriate products.

High Point Dispensary Laws

Since marijuana is illegal in all North Carolina jurisdictions, the City of High Point does not permit the operation of cannabis dispensaries within its borders. Hence, there are no laws governing the operations of dispensaries in the city.

Recreational Laws in High Point

Recreational cannabis laws in High Point align with the North Carolina laws on cannabis use. In North Carolina, marijuana possession has been partially decriminalized, although this is often misconstrued. When decriminalizing marijuana in North Carolina, the General Assembly merely reduced the penalty for possession. Marijuana is still classified as Schedule VI narcotics under North Carolina law. However, the possession of the smallest amount of marijuana remains a misdemeanor penalty, and possession of more than 1.5 ounces is a felony charge.

There are three main categories of marijuana possession offenses in North Carolina, based on the amount of marijuana involved:

  • Class 3 Misdemeanor: Possession of less than 0.5 ounces of marijuana. This offense carries a maximum fine of $200 and no possibility of jail time
  • Class 1 Misdemeanor: Possession of between 0.5 ounces and 1.5 ounces of marijuana. This offense carries a maximum fine of $1,000 and a maximum jail time of 120 days
  • Class I Felony: Possession of between 1.5 ounces and 10 pounds of marijuana. This offense carries a maximum fine of $1,000 and a maximum jail time of 8 months

Medical Cannabis Laws in High Point

It is illegal to use medical cannabis in the City of High Point. The city, pursuant to North Carolina law (HB 766), only permits persons who have intractable epilepsy to use CBD extracts with a minimum of 5% cannabidiol and no more than 0.9% THC to treat the condition. Using or possessing cannabis products containing high concentrations (more than 0.9%) of THC is an offense. North Carolina's medical CBD program is available to minors in High Point.

House Bill 766 does not stipulate age restrictions for medical CBD use in the state. Hence, High Point minors with intractable epilepsy can access CBD extracts provided they obtain approval from their parents, legal custodians, or guardians who serve as their caregivers. Note that caregivers are required to be at least aged 18. Growing cannabis under the North Carolina medical CBD program is illegal. Persons found cultivating marijuana risk severe penalties if caught.

How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in High Point

Unlike some states where medical cannabis is legal, North Carolina does not issue medical marijuana identification cards to residents under its limited medical CBD program afforded to specific categories of patients. Under the state CBD program, High Point residents suffering from

Intractable epilepsy can get approval from the state Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) to use CBD extracts containing no more than 0.9% THC for treating their conditions.

The North Carolina DHHS requires patients to be diagnosed by and have written statements from North Carolina-licensed, board-certified neurologists who are affiliated with the neurology department of a state-licensed hospital. The North Carolina DHHS will enroll patients in the state's medical marijuana program after their physicians have approved them for medical CBD use. The DHSS will not, however, issue physical medical marijuana cards.

Where is it Legal to Consume Cannabis in High Point?

It is illegal to consume cannabis in any location (public or private) in High Point, as cannabis and cannabis products are illegal in the city.

How to Buy Cannabis at a High Point Dispensary

There are no cannabis dispensaries in High Point. Therefore, cannabis and cannabis products cannot be purchased in the city.

The Average Price in High Point

The sale of cannabis for either medical or recreational purposes within the city limits of High Point borders is illegal.

Most Popular Strains in High Point

Selling cannabis is illegal in High Point; therefore, cannabis strains are only popular among consumers who use the substance illegally.

Can You Smoke in Public in High Point?

No. Cannabis consumption in any form, including smoking in public, is illegal.

How Much Marijuana Can You Possess at Once in High Point?

In High Point, possession of cannabis in any form or quantity is against the law. Even though the possession of up to half an ounce of cannabis has been decriminalized in the State of North Carolina, anyone found guilty of possessing small amounts of marijuana faces a misdemeanor charge and a fine of $200. Persons found with more than 0.5% of an ounce of marijuana in High Point are subject to harsh punishments, including possible prison time.

Can I Ship Cannabis in High Point?

No, it is illegal to ship cannabis in High Point, regardless of the purpose or amount. The possession, use, and sale of marijuana are prohibited under North Carolina state law. It is illegal to ship marijuana through any means, including by mail, courier, or other transportation services. Violating these laws can result in criminal charges and penalties.

Can I Order Cannabis Online in High Point?

No. Ordering cannabis online in High Point is illegal because marijuana is a banned substance in North Carolina. While state law permits patients with intractable epilepsy to buy CBD extracts containing up to 0.9% THC to treat seizures, such products are only available in CBD stores.

Are there 24-hour Dispensaries in High Point?

No. In compliance with North Carolina law, cannabis dispensaries are banned in all state jurisdictions. Hence, there are no 24-hour dispensaries in the city.

Can Tourists Use Dispensaries in High Point?

No. Tourists cannot use weed dispensaries in High Point because the city has no operating dispensaries.

Do You Need ID for Dispensary in High Point?

There are currently no cannabis dispensaries in High Point, and the sale of marijuana is not permitted.

Best Dispensaries in High Point

There are no dispensaries in High Point as the City Council prohibits the establishment of weed dispensaries within the city in compliance with state law banning cannabis sales.

Do Dispensaries Scan your ID in High Point?

There are no marijuana dispensaries in High Point, and therefore no scanning of ID at dispensaries.

How Many Dispensaries are in High Point?

There are currently no authorized dispensaries selling weed in High Point because North Carolina has not legalized cannabis.

Can Dispensaries in High Point Take Credit Cards?

While cannabis dispensaries do not typically accept credit cards, there are no cannabis businesses approved to sell weed in High Point.

How Many Dispensaries Can You Visit in One Day in High Point?

No weed dispensaries are authorized to sell cannabis and cannabis products in High Point.

Do Dispensaries in High Point Take Health Insurance?

There are no marijuana dispensaries in High Point, North Carolina. With marijuana illegal federally and not recognized as a legitimate medical treatment option, health insurance companies do not cover marijuana-related products or services, even in states where marijuana has been legalized for medical purposes. Therefore, dispensaries selling marijuana are unable to accept health insurance as a form of payment. Patients must pay for their marijuana products out-of-pocket.

Do Dispensaries in High Point Track How Much Weed You Buy?

No. No legal dispensaries exist in High Point; hence cannabis sales conducted in the city are illegal and cannot be tracked.

Can You Enter a Dispensary in High Point at Age 18?

No dispensary is approved to sell cannabis in High Point, including to persons under 18.

Where Can I Find High Point Cannabis Regulator’s Contact Information?

No agency has been tasked with regulating cannabis activities in High Point or other North Carolina jurisdictions, as marijuana remains illegal in the state.

How Do I Report Illegal Cannabis Activities in High Point?

You can report illegal cannabis activities in High Point to the High Point Police Department by calling the PD at (336) 883-3224.